Domaine de Colette is on the commune of Lantignié.
Facing the Saône Valley from our hillside, an exceptional view spreads out in front of us, right up to the Alps ; in clear weather, it is not unusual to see Mont Blanc and its snowy peaks.

View from the estate

We have vineyards in different sectors of the Beaujolais region, allowing us to bring you a range of appellations :
- Red, Rosé and White Beaujolais-Villages
- Régnié
- Morgon
- Moulin-A-Vent
- Fleurie

All the estate vines grow on south and southeast facing slopes. These are difficult of mechanize and work because of the gradient, but in exchange we get a wide palette of different soils and terroirs.

Manual harvest

Manual harvest

 

Our Beaujolais-Villages and Régnié vineyards are on exclusively granitic soils (pink granite and porphyry) where the grapes they produce are the expression of all the finesse that our “Gamay” grape variety can give. Red fruit notes are at the fore.
Our White Beaujolais-Villages – crafted using Chardonnay grapes – has its roots in a terroir where the granite on the surface is associated with clayey sub-soil. The slopes here are very steep, giving exceptional exposure to the sun, allowing us to put back the harvest date to get grapes at peak ripeness.
Our Morgon comes from a subsoil that is rich in schist (decomposing granitic rock). This gives its personality to the wine, which is mineral with great cellaring potential. The aromas and flavours develop to cherry and kirsch.
The vines for Moulin-A-Vent push their roots deep through granitic soil that is rich in manganese, then down into clayey subsoil, giving a generous wine with floral iris, fully blown rose and ripe fruit aromas. Moulin-A-Vent is said to be ‘The Lord of Beaujolais’.
Our Fleurie is nourished by a granitic soil made up of alluvial sands, giving a refined carmine-robed wine with a palette of aromas that open out onto scents of very ripe black-skinned fruit.

Gamay pruning

Gamay pruning

Le Domaine de Colette est situé sur la commune de Lantignié.
Face à la vallée de la Saône, nous possédons une vue exceptionnelle qui s’étend jusqu’aux Alpes ; Ainsi, par beau temps, il n’est pas rare d’apercevoir le Mont Blanc et ses cimes enneigées.

Vue depuis le domaine

Nous possédons des parcelles sur différents secteurs, ce qui nous permet de proposer une gamme d’appellations :
- Beaujolais-Villages Rouge – Rosé – Blanc
- Régnié
- Morgon
- Moulin-A-Vent
- Fleurie

Le Domaine est constitué exclusivement de vignes en coteaux, exposées au Sud, Sud-Est. Ces coteaux sont difficilement mécanisables compte tenu de la pente, mais en contre partie ils nous offrent toute une palette de terroirs et de sols différents.

Vendanges manuelles

Vendanges manuelles

 

Ainsi les Beaujolais-Villages et les Régnié sont situés exclusivement sur des sols granitiques (granit rose et porphyre) où s’exprime la finesse de notre cépage « le Gamay ». Les notes de fruits rouges dominent.
Le Beaujolais-Villages Blanc élaboré avec du Chardonnay provient d’un terroir où le granit de surface est associé à un sous-sol argileux. Vigne à forte pente, en coteaux, bénéficiant d’un ensoleillement exceptionnel, nous pouvons retarder la date des vendanges pour attendre une maturité optimum.
Morgon possède un sous-sol riche en schistes (roche granitique qui se décompose). C’est celui-ci qui donne sa caractéristique au vin. Vin minéral possédant un bon potentiel de garde. Il développe des arômes de cerise et de kirsch.
Moulin-A-Vent : sol granitique, riche en manganèse, au sous-sol argileux, donne des vins généreux, aux arômes d’iris, de rose fanée, et de fruits mûrs. On dit du Moulin-A-Vent que c’est le Seigneur du Beaujolais.
Fleurie est nourrit sur un sol granitique, composé de sable d’alluvion, donne un vin fin à la robe carminée qui développe des senteurs de fruits noirs très murs.

Taille du Gamay

Taille du Gamay